EMDB > All Movies > Other > Noarh Jones Day Breaks
bar orange to black
Noarh Jones Day Breaks (2016)    

Number: 2681

poster  Noarh Jones Day Breaks

IMDb Rating:
star star star star star star star star star star

Also known as: book10

Country: USA, 98 minutes

Spoken Languages:

Genre(s): Music


Day Breaks is the sixth solo studio album by American singer and songwriter Norah Jones, released on October 7, 2016, through Blue Note Records.[3] The album, which features nine new songs and three covers, sees Jones return to a piano-driven sound as heard on releases early in her career.[3] It peaked at number two on the US Billboard 200, becoming her sixth album to reach the top ten.[4] Day Breaks received positive reviews from music critics, with many praising the album's production and Jones' vocals with many comparing it favorably to her debut album Come Away with M. Title Writer(s) Length 1. "Burn" Norah Jones, Sarah Oda 4:38 2. "Tragedy" Jones, Oda 4:14 3. "Flipside" Jones, Peter Remm 3:41 4. "It's a Wonderful Time for Love" Jones, Oda 3:53 5. "And Then There Was You" Jones, Remm 3:05 6. "Don't Be Denied" Neil Young 5:36 7. "Day Breaks" Jones, Remm 3:57 8. "Peace" Horace Silver 5:15 9. "Once I Had a Laugh" Jones 3:12 10. "Sleeping Wild" Oda 3:07 11. "Carry On" Jones 2:48 12. "Fleurette Africaine (African Flower)"


Medium: Original DVD,

Location: USA

Loaned: No

Aspect ratio: 16:9 Widescreen